They Tell Me Love is Just a Dream Away

 “And sleep, that sometime shuts up sorrow’s eye, Steal me awhile from mine own company.”

― William Shakespeare, A Midsummer Night’s Dream

For the majority of this past week or so, I have had a friend of mine that I’ve known since I was 14 years old at my home for a visit. Brian and I met our freshman year of high school in English class and got paired together for a project on Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream. We bonded over our mutual hatred for required reading and loathing of our teacher – and we’ve been friends ever since. Sometimes months will go by between visits but every time we get a chance to spend some time together it’s like we’ve never been apart. Tomorrow evening he leaves to go back out on the road for work and I probably will not see him until the holidays, when our families will once again drive us crazy and we will attempt to keep each other sane. 🙂

Continue reading >>>

Leave a Reply

