Everybody’s Coming to Havenhollow … Leave Your Body and Soul at the Door

I’m all dressed up with nowhere to go
Walkin’ with a dead man over my shoulder

Waiting for an invitation to arrive
Goin’ to a party where no one’s still alive…

It’s a dead man’s party
Who could ask for more?
Everybody’s comin’; leave your body at the door
Leave your body and soul at the door…

Halloween is my FAVORITE¬†holiday. I know when I was a kid that wasn’t always true – I think I enjoyed Christmas more then – but as a teenager and then as an adult, Halloween definitely became more my style. I am the biggest scaredy cat EVER, but I enjoy the suspense and crazy nail biting, “OH MY GOD! DON’T DO THAT!” fun of being scared out of my wits. Of course I make the people with me, whether it be while I am watching a scary movie or going through a haunted maze, laugh their asses off in the process. (Or irritated at all my sarcastic, and blundering, commentary.)

Continue reading >>>

Leave a Reply

