The Joy of Christmas Stays Here Inside Us & Fills Each and Every Heart with Love

It’s been raining here where I live on and off (mostly on) for near the last two weeks. The sun was shining for a while today though the rain clouds were hovering right off the coast just waiting to drench us some more. It doesn’t snow here, so rain and icy windows or rooftops is as close as it gets to a “white” Christmas for me. Why am I sharing this? Well, I love the rain. It usually mellows me out and for some reason this much rain so close to Christmas – along with some other things – has made me nostalgic for the Christmases of my childhood, or those of my kids’ when they were young.

Continue reading >>>

One thought on “The Joy of Christmas Stays Here Inside Us & Fills Each and Every Heart with Love

Leave a Reply

