I Make My Bed with the Stars Above My Head and Dream of a Place Called Home

When I saw the ads for this round of Uber, I immediately knew I had to have the Stargazer Hanging bed from Cheeky Pea. This round’s theme is Celestial so creators have made stars and moons and all things in a futuristic / spacey kind of way. I ran with that theme and pulled out some things I had buried in my closet and made a bedroom using those, the bed, and a few other things I picked up at Uber.

Celestial BedroomI’ve kinda got a headache making itself at home in my head today so I’m going to leave this off with a few lines of lyrics from the song that I pulled the title of this post from:

…No I’d rather walk a windy road, rather know the things I know
See the world with my own eye
No regrets, no looking back, no goodbyes
No goodbyes

Some day I’ll go where there ain’t no rain or snow
Til then I travel alone
And I make my bed with the stars above my head
And I dream of a place called home…

Take a listen >>>

A Place Called Home

Finn is wearing >>>

SKIN – Essences {Loulou} Medium01 – brunette
HAIR: *ARGRACE* Akane – Ebony
FRECKLES: -Glam Affair – Candy – Freckles
HANDS / FEET / EYELIDS: Slink
EARS: [MANDALA] Steking Ears
NIGHTGOWN: Tee*fy Aurora Nightdress – Sky ^

Decor >>>

!Ohmai : Astropork Lights
*MishMish* It’s Aliens – Holding Photo
+Half-Deer+ Celestial Glass Stones – Pale Blue [@ Uber]
:Cheeky Pea: Priyanka Shade – Celestial [@ Uber]
:Cheeky Pea: Stardreamer Hanging Bed (Adult) [@ Uber]
:Cheeky Pea: Stardreamer Rugs [@ Uber]
:Cheeky Pea: Zodiac Art – Capricorn [@ Uber]
:Cheeky Pea: Zodiac Art – Taurus [@ Uber]
[Con.]/Floorplan – Woodcut Moon [@ Uber]
The Secret Store – Little Alien – Hal ^
The Secret Store – Space Rocket 2000 – Buzz ^
Trompe Loeil – Fireplace Candles
Trompe Loeil – Attic Skybox + Surround [BUILD]

POSE >>> Argrace – Akane 2

^ gacha item

 

 

2 thoughts on “I Make My Bed with the Stars Above My Head and Dream of a Place Called Home

Leave a Reply

