If You’re Looking for Trouble, You’ve Hit the Jackpot

Beauty is Timeless

After close to six years in Second Life, you would think there’s not too many things I haven’t done. What’s great is that I keep finding out that’s not true. Since I started blogging I’ve had to reach beyond my little sphere of knowledge and the experience has been a fun one. Exploring new places, meeting new people and trying new things – that saying ‘you learn something new everyday’ can certainly apply to SL. In fact, just a few days ago, I was told I was trouble for the first time in like, ever. Funny how that made me proud. (And hence the blog post title.)

For this week’s Monday Meme, Berry posed a series of “Have you ever…?” questions about what a person has, or has not, done in SL. Some of her questions had me remembering times in the past that I had a ton of fun and makes me want to do them again (like skydiving!). You can see Berry’s Monday Meme here. My answers are below…

Beauty is Timeless

  1. Have you ever owned a sim in Second Life? – No, though I would love to. Anyone have one I could play with for a bit?
  2. Have you ever created content in Second Life? – Yeah-ish. I made a flower thing-y once a loooong time ago. The guy I was dating at the time patiently walked me through the building process, even after I managed to send the object “off world” a few times.
  3. Have you ever driven a vehicle in Second Life? – Sure have. Everything from cars to rubber duckies.
  4. Have you ever went sky diving in Second Life? – Oh yeah! We had a platform and targets to land in/on on a sim I used to live on.
  5. Have you ever played a sport in Second Life? – Uh huh – hockey!
  6. Have you ever went clubbing in Second Life? – Of course. Maybe I should ask – who hasn’t!?
  7. Have you ever fangirled/fanboyed someone in Second Life? – *coughs – Berry – coughs* 😉
  8. Have you ever taken a picture of your avatar in water in Second Life?– Yes.
  9. Have you ever taken a picture of a sunset in Second Life? – Yes. Sunsets are pretty – duh.
  10. Have you ever taken a nude picture of your avatar in Second Life? – Hahahahaha – yes.
  11. Have you ever dated in Second Life? – Yes.
  12. Have you ever had or attended a wedding in Second Life? – Been to a few, yes. Had one of my own, no.
  13. Have you ever drank, smoked or taken drugs in Second Life? – Mmhmm.
  14. Have you ever engaged in sexual activity in Second Life? – I plead the fifth.
  15. Have you ever been to Bukkake Bliss in Second Life? – Yes I have. Again I ask – who hasn’t? It’s like a right of passage.

That was easy. Good, painless fun. 😀

On to the picture details: The Liason Collaborative started again recently and I bought a ton of stuff. [NOTE to self: Work on your willpower.] The chair and lamp are from Exposeur and the drapes are by Tia – both available at TLC now. The retro-vintage feel lingerie is by, wait for it – Knockers. I’m just gonna leave it at that because, what beats a boob joke? Until next time…

Finn is wearing >>>

SKIN: Glam Affair – Sia skin (Fairy Tales)
BODY: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V2.1
HAIR: .LeLutka. Sheera
FRECKLES: -Glam Affair – Candy – Freckles
EYES: IKON – Charm Eyes – Industrial [NEW]
HANDS & FEET: Slink
EARS: [MANDALA] Steking Ears
MAKEUP: *League* Classic Wing EyeLiner 2
LINGERIE: .::KnocKeRs::. Retro Boudoir Lingerie (Red/Leo)
SHOES: Reign. – Midnight Heels – Black
CIGARETTE: The Sea Hole – Parisian Cigarette & Holder
RING: EarthStones – Double Infinity Ring (Right hand)
Izzie’s – Initial Love Ring (Left hand)
BRACELET: Izzie’s – Favorite Pain Bracelet

DECOR:

Exposeur – Ashley Loops Chair – Dust [@ TLC]
Exposeur – Corset Lamp – White [@ TLC]
[Tia] Drape Room Dividers [@ TLC]

[barnesworth anubis] NYC apartment skybox

Leave a Reply

