We must change, renew, rejuvenate ourselves; otherwise we harden

…When the storm comes,
You shelter me.
And I don’t say a word,
And you know exactly what I mean.
In the darkest times,
You shine on me.
You set me free.
And keep me steady as we go…

Troubles they may come and go,
But good times be the gold.
So if this road gets rocky babe,
Just steady as we go.

Sometimes I just don’t have words when I’m in a mood so I let songs speak for me. Today is one of those days. ❤  I wanted to share some of the goodies I picked up at the blogger preview for the Shiny Shabby event that is opening in just about an hour. Man, is there a lot to love, take a look!

Shiny Shabby DecorThere is a ton of decor stuff from a whole bunch of stores. There’s even gachas here and there. In the pic above I have things from Reverie, Zerkalo and Seven Emporium – just to name a few. And below we have Floorplan, Junk and Revival – and then some.Shiny Shabby StarzBut wait – there’s not just decor! (I feel like an infomercial – just saying.) The outfit, skin and hair I am wearing are all from the event as well. Shiny Shabby Sweet LIpsI also tried out the new Sweet Lips by PXL for which Glam Affair has appliers at Shiny Shabby. I am really horrible at making these things fit but I think I did alright with these. Plus hey – magic appliers – so no skin matching headaches. Yay!

OK that’s enough from me, credit time. And – GO. SHOP. At Shiny Shabby.

Ride to the event >>>

Shiny Shabby

Song to shop to >>>

Steady As We Go

Finn is wearing >>>

SKIN: Glam Affair – Alice Skin – Jamaica 01 G [@ Shiny Shabby]
BODY: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V2.1
HAIR: ~Tableau Vivant~ Shiny hair – Naturals II [@ Shiny Shabby]
EYES: IKON Charm Eyes – Industrial
HANDS: Slink
LIPS: [PXL] SweetLips v1.2
LIP APPLIER: Glam Affair – Alice No. 12 [@ Shiny Shabby]
TOP: {Reverie} Honey Pie – Tied-up Shirt – Indigo [@ Shiny Shabby]
SKIRT: {Reverie} Honey Pie Skirt – Shiraz [@ Shiny Shabby]
SHOES: Ingenue :: Cecily :: Latte

DECOR >>>

.:revival:. pulley lounger [@ Shiny Shabby]
.:revival:. scrapbook [@ Shiny Shabby]
7 Emporium – Piano RE-9A 1946 [@ Shiny Shabby]
7 Emporium – Scientific Telescope
[ zerkalo ] Draughts [@ Shiny Shabby] ^
[ zerkalo ] Pile of books 1 [@ Shiny Shabby] ^
[ zerkalo ] Pile of Books 3 [@ Shiny Shabby] ^
[ zerkalo ] Pillow 2 [@ Shiny Shabby] ^
[ zerkalo ] Pillow 3 [@ Shiny Shabby] ^
[ zerkalo ] Rug [@ Shiny Shabby] ^
[ zerkalo ] The infamous Armchair – Brown [@ Shiny Shabby] *free gift*
[ zerkalo ] The infamous couch – Brown [@ Shiny Shabby] *free gift*
Dutchie candles 1,2 & 3 [@ Shiny Shabby]
floorplan. hanging poster / astronomy [@ Shiny Shabby]
floorplan. hanging poster / solar system [@ Shiny Shabby]
junk. plant stand. [@ Shiny Shabby]
Kuro – Oblivion desk [@ Shiny Shabby]
Kuro – Oblivion stool [@ Shiny Shabby]
Mesh Hanging Plant Ivy
Shiny Shabby_Teddy Deer [@ Shiny Shabby] *free gift*
{Reverie} Honey Pie Aged Books and Candles [@ Shiny Shabby] ^
{Reverie} Honey Pie Bamboo and Wooden Roses Decor [RARE] [@ Shiny Shabby] ^
{Reverie} Honey Pie Stained Wood Drawer [@ Shiny Shabby] ^
{Reverie} Honey Pie Windows and Wood Planks [@ Shiny Shabby] ^

Trompe Loeil – Amelia Cabin

POSE >>> an lar poses – Constant Series [@ Shiny Shabby]

^ gacha item

Title quote by Goethe.

Leave a Reply

