Your Light Will Shine When All Else Fades

Stardom isn’t a profession; it’s an accident.
~ Lauren Bacall

A couple of weeks ago I came across an Oscar fashion picture contest via Strawberry Singh’s weekly roundup. Harper Ganesvoort has been hosting this contest for some time, as this is the 6th year this contest has run. This is the first year I’d heard of it and planned to enter as soon as I heard. The idea is to get dressed up in your red carpet best and take an Oscar themed pic. You can see all the details here on Harper’s blog. The cutoff date is tomorrow, Feb. 22 by midnight – which is fitting since the Oscars are tomorrow night.

I’d been meaning to take a picture as an entry for about a week and finally was able to grab  my friend Colby early this morning to take the picture I had in mind.

Photobombed on the red carpetI was attempting to recreate a picture I’d seen of Jared Leto photobombing Anne Hathaway at one of the Oscar after parties last year. I thought it was hilarious. 😀

And just because I’m a dork I thought it would be funny to make stars like they have on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, but with our names on them. Of course I was able to find a generator online that you can make one.Hollywood WoF StarsYou still have a bit of time to get in on the fun and enter the contest. Have fun with it!

Finn is wearing >>>

SKIN: Essences {Loulou} Medium01 *brunette*
BODY: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V2.1
HAIR: little bones. Snow spell I
FRECKLES: -Glam Affair – Candy – Freckles
EYES: IKON Charm Eyes – Industrial
HANDS: Slink
DRESS: {Reverie} – The Dress – Deep Crimson (Limited Edition)
NECKLACE: Cae :: Ethereal :: Necklace [@ Seraphim Social]

Colby is wearing >>>

SKIN: *BIRTH* Nico Skin (light)
HAIR: *~*Damselfly*~* Rob – Tuxedo
FACIAL HAIR:*Valiant & Sacred* 2.0 Chin Strap v1
HANDS: SLink
EYES: [LeLutka]-Ellis-Sleet
GLASSES: Role Optic – ARES I
SUIT: Zaara : Classic Suit *coal*
SHOES: HOC Industries – Formal Dress Shoe II

HOLDING: [Commoner] Award Statuette

POSES >>> !bang (Finn) & LAP (Colby)

2 thoughts on “Your Light Will Shine When All Else Fades

Leave a Reply

