Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.

There’s a new event in SL kicking off tomorrow, March 15th, called Create Your Own Tarot. The event explores the theme of a card of the Major Arcana each round. They are planning to go through all 22 cards of the Major Arcana, so look for this event to be around for a while to come. For their first round they have chosen The Fool.

Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubtThe event has quite a few creators that are unknown to me. So as I have been receiving the review copies, I am having double the fun of discovering new stores that I am going to have to explore. The dress in this pic is by Lyrical Bizarre, as is the cliff and mountain pose prop and traveler’s bag and they will be available tomorrow at the event. The hair by Ayashi, the shoes by Poute and the necklace by ANE will all be there as well.Plastik Immortalia - Skin Fair 2015The skin is Platik’s offering at the Skin Fair going on now. Immortalia comes in a TON of tones; the one I am wearing is called Avicus. And as with everything from Plastik, it comes with so many extras: options, appliers, makeups, etc. You should really go see all there is to choose from.

One of my favorite creators is also participating in the CYOT event – Ohmai! Anya Ohmai made an absolutely adorable music box – the first in a series – inspired by tarot and I just HAD to share it. Just take a look: Ohmai Tarot Music Box[NOTE: Earlier today I was lucky enough to be at The Gacha Show where Anya was being interviewed. Soooo excited about collecting these music boxes! Sorry to those of you that were there and were expecting this post earlier. I got distracted by life. lol]

The event is also hosting a photo contest, you can see the details here. The idea is to create your own version of The Fool tarot card. Here’s what I came up with:CYOT - The Fool Card

Just for fun I decided to do a free online tarot reading and funnily enough, I got The Fool card as my Personal Court Card, which can represent people, moods or events, or aspects of my personality.

My Fool CardI used to be into tarot cards, rune stones and palm reading quite a bit years ago. I’m not sure how much belief I have in them at this time but eerily enough, this card in the position in the reading I did – a Universal 6 Card Spread – is pretty much dead on in regards to me at this time.

Okay I think that’s enough from me for now. Credits are below as usual. Go check out CYOT tomorrow!

Ride to the events >>>

Create Your Own Tarot

Skin Fair 

Finn is wearing >>>

SKIN: :[Plastik]:- Immortalia Skin-Femme:// Avicus [@ Skin Fair] #
BODY: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V2.1
HAIR: [^.^Ayashi^.^] Sunny Hair-fatpack [@ CYOT Event] #
MAKEUP: :[Plastik]:- Immortalia Makeup:// Fiora- Red [@ Skin Fair] #
EYES: IKON Charm Eyes – Industrial
DRESS: !Lyrical B!zzare Templates! – The Fool [@ CYOT Event] #
(Also includes Traveler Bag and Pose Prop)
SHOES: Poute- Timber High Wedges [@ CYOT Event] #
NECKLACE: ANE The Fool Necklace in Silver [@ CYOT Event] #
CUFFS: ::LW:: Fool Cuff :: BLACK & RED :: [@ CYOT Event] #
BOUQUET: {O} Daisy Bridesmaid Bouquet (on MP)
PET: Just Animals – Labrador Puppy Pack – Mesh (on MP)

MUSIC BOX >>> !Ohmai: Tarot Music Box -‘The Fool’ [@ CYOT Event] #

# = Review Copies – THANK YOU!

Title quote by Abraham Lincoln.

2 thoughts on “Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.

Leave a Reply

