The only thing I’ll ever ask of you

Today is the first day of Autumn. (For those of us in the Northern Hemisphere anyways.) There were several times that I thought about starting up my blogging again and as this day approached I thought – why not? Autumn is my favorite season of all, though I usually refer to it as “Fall”. (And no, the rhyme there was not intentional.)

Here’s a closer view of the Fall goodness:Catch Leaves - Collage

For more years than I care to count, Fall marked the beginning of a new school year for me, and later for my kids. My favorite holidays are during this time of the year – Halloween and Thanksgiving. And besides my birthday, it marks the longest standing yearly milestone I have had in my life – my ‘friendiversary’ with Brian.

The story goes something like this … On a warm day, in the Fall of 1990, this guy walked into my third period English class, sat down in the desk next to me, swiped my water bottle and said “You don’t mind sharing this, do you?” and proceeded to drink half of it before handing it back to me. And he’s been stealing drinks from me ever since. (He’d tell you a slightly different version of this story but he’d be wrong.) 😉

To celebrate the occasion this year, we went to see the Foo Fighters – one of our mutually favorite bands. \0/ And hence the choice of song for this post. Here’s to another 25 years, Bri. ❤

Our song >>>

Everlong

Finn’s wearing >>>

BODY: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara (hands & feet as well)
SKIN: -Glam Affair – Luna Skin – Jamaica
HAIR: Tableau Vivant \\ Editorial \ Laying – Blacks+Whites [@ Arcade]
EYES: IKON Odyssey Eyes – Armor
TOP: neve top – campus neutral
PANTS: neve legging – zeezee natural

Decor >>>

+Half-Deer+ Forest’s Tale – Mrs. Nuttington – Squirrel
+Half-Deer+ Scattered Acorns
:Cheeky Pea: Martha Dancing Autumn Leaves [@ N21]
:Cheeky Pea: Pumpkin Double [@ N21]
:Cheeky Pea: Pumpkin 3 [@ N21]
Kalopsia – Flying leaves (orange)
The Hive – Falling Leaves Sign
{what next} Apple Cider Tray
{what next} Fall Doughnuts
{what next} Floor Jar Lantern (stars)
{what next} Lisbeth Blanket (Fall)
{what next} Lisbeth Book Pile (Fall)
{what next} Lisbeth Crate Table
{what next} Lisbeth Fall Leaves Decor

 

Leave a Reply

